A Step Above The Rest

Most inspectors only include the minimum inspection service requirements stated in their Standards of Practice. At Wall-To-Wall Home Inspections, we go a step further than what is required of us to make sure your investment is secure.

For no additional cost: infrared imaging, gas detectors, tall ladders and other tools for roof inspections (we don’t use drones, but try our hardest to walk every roof, and if we can’t we use the Spectoscope, remote control tank camera, remote control tank camera to inspect tight crawlspaces, InterNACHI “Buy Back Guarantee” (complete residential buyer’s inspections only), RecallChek, and more.

See What Our Clients Are Saying!

  • 5 star ratingLarry was prompt, polite and truly professional. The web-based report he offers is very informative. I highly recommend his services!

    Curt W. Avatar Curt W.
    8/15/2019

    5 star ratingThat was a very pleasant experience! Larry was so very kind and thorough and did a fantastic job of explaining everything to me in the most efficient way. He has a wonderful customer experience set up for his clients and has many little extras that make you feel valued as a client. He made sure that I understood that I can call him for help with any house related things for as long as we live in the new house. How wonderful!

    Angela R. Avatar Angela R.
    8/14/2019

    5 star ratingExcellent service!

    Wall-To-Wall did a very thorough inspection and provided the report in a very simple online format. I was very pleased! I definitely recommend using Wall-To-Wall Home Inspections!

    Kris M. Avatar Kris M.
    8/07/2019

    5 star ratingLarry Coates of Wall-To-Wall Home Inspections came to inspect my new home in the Irvington neighborhood of Portland. This was the most delightful experience. I followed him around and asked lots of questions. He is so knowledgable and a great communicator as well. We were left with a detailed report with pictures and recommendations for work to be done. I highly recommend him if you need a home inspection. He's the best!

    Beth L. Avatar Beth L.
    8/01/2019

    5 star ratingLarry is simply the best. He is knowledgeable and sincere. From start to finish he is outstanding. He helps the client understand each part of the inspection; sharing the inspection immediately and answering any questions right then. He goes above and beyond for his clients. I cannot say enough great things about Larry! I recommend Wall to Wall to all of my clients for their inspection needs.

    Michelle C. Avatar Michelle C.
    7/25/2019
  • 5 star ratingLarry is the best. Easy to talk to, extremely knowledgable and willing to help. The system he's built to share the inspection report with you is second to none! Simple to read, sort and navigate, and a breeze to select only certain items that need attention and send them over to a contractor with a couple of clicks! As a first time home buyer, I was anxious about projects that may need to be done on the home I have under contract, but Larry didn't just inspect and tell me what was wrong, he also gave me solutions and resources to learn more. (Not to mention he went around fixing some of the little stuff as he inspected!) I am thankful for Larry's approachability and kindness - I won't hesitate to call him if I have questions, and I highly recommend his services. In what can be a stressful time (buying a home), his lighthearted nature put me right at ease.

    Kate A. Avatar Kate A.
    7/05/2019

    5 star ratingMy husband and I could not be more pleased with the inspection and service that Larry and Chris provided on a house we are buying. He provide us an easy to navigate report which contains narrative and pictures. He also walked us through the report and explained issues in terms that we could understand the problem, solution, and severity. If we ever need another inspection, we will call Larry.

    Teri L. Avatar Teri L.
    7/01/2019

    5 star ratingLarry and his team are awesome! Even took the time to bring a water bowl from his truck for my dog who was in need of a drink during the inspection. Very personable, knowledgable, friendly and helpful! If you're in need of a home inspection, Wall-to-Wall is the place to call!

    Morgen L. Avatar Morgen L.
    6/13/2019

    5 star ratingLarry and his team were very knowledgeable, tech savvy, and professional.  After the home inspection, he went through the report with us and pointed out anything we needed to get fixed or pay attention to in the future.  He answered all of our questions thoroughly and provided a recommended vendor list of other professionals (Plumbers, electricians etc) if we needed them.The report was emailed to us before we walked out the door.  He is great with communication and answered our emails quickly.   I would recommend Larry and would use Wall-To-Wall Home Inspections again!

    Lisa Y. Avatar Lisa Y.
    5/24/2019

    5 star ratingA huge thank you to Larry for doing my "open wall" inspection on my new home. I feel very confident that my home is being built correctly thanks to Larry. He did a very comprehensive inspection and supplied me with a detailed report with pictures. He constantly communicated his willingness to answer any questions I may have.  I will use him again when the home is complete.

    Carol P. Avatar Carol P.
    3/13/2019
  • 5 star ratingLarry was amazing! He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and patient. As a first-time home buyer, I really appreciate the detail he put into the report as well as the explanations he gave along the way. I felt very comfortable to ask questions and in return I received detailed and helpful answers.

    Katie W. Avatar Katie W.
    9/25/2017

    5 star ratingI had Larry with Wall to Wall Home Inspections out to perform an inspection on a home I am purchasing based on a recommendation from a friend, and on the day of the inspection, he was out there early, checking exterior items, covering everything from roof to basement, checking every window, door, outlet and more. He identified a number of issues and provided possible solutions to each, going above and beyond what I expected. Additionally, he set up a sewer scope after going through all the interior portions of the home, and provided a thorough explanation before he began work, explaining what he was going to do and the reasons for what he was doing. I hope to not have to purchase a home again, but thanks to Larry I am confident in the state of the home I'm purchasing.

    Storm B. Avatar Storm B.
    9/23/2017

    5 star ratingLarry was very professional and knowledgeable. He arrived on time, walked us through what he would be looking at, had all the necessary instruments for the job, explained whatever he was looking at and also gave very useful tips for general home maintenance as he went through. Very thorough, took the time to answer all our Qs, even found out for us if our unit was really A/C ready or not! Very helpful, patient and knowledgeable! He even carried a vacuum with him and cleaned after him as he went through the inspection! Larry made the entire experience very simple and relaxing, and after going through the report with us, he put us at ease regarding any concerns we had, which made us feel much better about the house. Overall 10/10! we highly recommend Larry!  We know who we're calling the next time we need an inspection for sure!!

    Janki B. Avatar Janki B.
    8/03/2016

    5 star ratingLarry and his team were very knowledgeable, tech savvy, and professional.  After the home inspection, he went through the report with us and pointed out anything we needed to get fixed or pay attention to in the future.  He answered all of our questions thoroughly and provided a recommended vendor list of other professionals (Plumbers, electricians etc) if we needed them.The report was emailed to us before we walked out the door.  He is great with communication and answered our emails quickly.   I would recommend Larry and would use Wall-To-Wall Home Inspections again!

    Lisa Y. Avatar Lisa Y.
    5/24/2019

    5 star ratingA huge thank you to Larry for doing my "open wall" inspection on my new home. I feel very confident that my home is being built correctly thanks to Larry. He did a very comprehensive inspection and supplied me with a detailed report with pictures. He constantly communicated his willingness to answer any questions I may have.  I will use him again when the home is complete.

    Carol P. Avatar Carol P.
    3/13/2019

Click below for more reviews!

You‘re not just buying an inspection.

You’re buying peace of mind.